First Post

Yes, when you click on my blog and you see this post, it is one of those generic first posts that you see on blogs, twitter accounts, instagram profiles, etc. What is actually so exciting about a first post? Maybe I should change the title to something that applies more to the topic I am actually writing about. Or possibly something more clever that I can’t think of right now because it’s 10 o’clock in the morning and no creative juices can flow at this time. First posts are usually one of many that most people don’t even read. Who really reads entire blogs? That’s virtually impossible, since most people who run blogs post almost everyday. It’s a never-ending cycle. So since I’ve hopefully sucked you in with this rambling about why first posts are irrelevant to society and all that good stuff, you’ve hopefully stuck around (on the edge of your seat, I might add!) to find out what this blog is really all about. Am I right? Of course.

This blog is nothing more than talking about new books, old books, well-liked books, and not-so-liked books. Most of you reading this have probably already stumbled upon MILLIONS of blogs that have to do with this same exact topic. And let me tell you, if it’s something different you’re looking for, you’ve come to the wrong place. I get my inspiration from those blogs and the only thing that will be different is that these are my ideas and my ideas are not always the same as the next person who has, so that’s something. I love classic novels, not to say I’ve read all of them, however. Let’s just say Gone With The Wind is kind of a big deal to me and F. Scott Fitzgerald should be my long lost uncle that you only see on special family occasions. Like I said, my inspiration for these first few posts (oh, there’s more!) come from other blogs on WordPress, like emilyjanuary.wordpress.com or mookology.com. Blogs like these leave me with so many more things to read, adding to my always-growing list of books I need to get the next time I’m at the library. All in all, if you wish to stick around because you just like the sound of my typing (?) then all the more to you. But hopefully, someday, you learn something new or you pick up a book you swore you would never read. Because that’s what my goal is here, and only you can make that happen.

Leave a Reply

